Skip to content

How-To: Twitter

April 1, 2009

twitter

You’ve probably heard about Twitter. Maybe you’re already part of the twitterverse by now. But many people are still wondering what its like to be in the twittersphere. It may sound surprising but I’m just as curious as anybody else (yeah, still on the process of gettin’ my tweet soon). I mean, what’s in it for me and this micro-blog-social-networking tweet? And why theres twitters everywhere? Being accessible from  almost every electronic device (desktops to mobile phones), even in Facebook, the tweet-o-rama is just…yeah…gettin’ started.

For all I know, Twitter is a haven for status updates. Users are able to post short messages (called tweets) about anything under the sun. So is that enough reason why some celebrities become hooked on the twitterverse? Even these hot tweets wonder around the twitterverse. Hmm…Guess I have to find out myself then. Its tweetin’ time huh?

But first, let us all watch (especially for the non-twitters) the video below and have a gist of this twitter twat thing.

Still having twouble with Twitter now?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2009 1:12 pm

    I’m there but I don’t use it much! Some say it should be part of my regular day but who has time to go there everyday and tell people what I’m currently doing! honestly who cares!

  2. the grand duke permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:20 pm

    Yeah, that’s why I’m yet to become an official “tweet-ster”. I wanna know what’s the whole point of twitter. I’m still having second thoughts whether to join the twitterville or not.

  3. April 1, 2009 2:42 pm

    I’m thinking it’s a great way to stay in touch with your blogger friends! They post tweet updates on their activity and if they have a new blog article you can follow, read, comment or whatever else.

    But my view is a little bias seeing I’m looking at it from a blogging perspective so maybe I’m missing the bigger picture!

    If you sign up feel free to add me!

    http://twitter.com/bbrian017

  4. the grand duke permalink
    April 2, 2009 7:24 am

    well, that’s what I also thought. twitter would really benefit bloggers because of its instantaneous messaging. maybe I should sign up sometime.

  5. April 3, 2009 9:38 pm

    I was slow going when I started using Twitter and Im hardly a master now but I am using it a lot more especially with the Blackberry App called TwitterBerry makes it too easy.

Trackbacks

  1. How-To: Twitter « Twitter @ Information-Source-Online.Com

Leave a Reply

