Skip to content

The next Batmobile?

February 5, 2009

If there is already a successor to Batman’s Tumbler, I hope that its the new concept car from Jaguar called C-XC. The car was designed by a Coventry University freshgrad named Phillip Dean as part of an “assignment” for a job placement at Jaguar. The only information released about this exotic coupe is its hydrogen fuel-cell powered engine. But for the record, Mr. Dean is on the right track. Its a stylish concept indeed. Now I wonder if Batman would accept C-XC as his next crime-fighting vehicle. Hmmm, maybe I’ll ask him next time when he’s not that angry.

Hop on Dukes.

[Kudos to Diseno-Art]

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 12:35 pm

    This looks sexy! I wouldn’t mind having a ride like this myself!

    This would have been a way better bar for Kit on knight rider than the ford mustang!

    Sweet car!

  2. the grand duke permalink
    February 13, 2009 3:17 pm

    Yeah! The concept is really promising. I hope Jaguar would make the actual one and release it soon!

  3. February 13, 2009 5:05 pm

    I would buy one if I had the money. I wonder what the cost is on this car…

  4. the grand duke permalink
    February 14, 2009 3:41 am

    I bet its gonna cost around $80 – $100 grand

  5. February 15, 2009 3:30 pm

    I’m thinking that would be an appropriate price tag for such a detailed car. I could imagine the functionality inside the car would be amazing. I’m assuming the doors would open upwards, the engine would be a nice V8 with 4 exhaust!

    This would be a fun toy to have that’s for sure!

  6. the grand duke permalink
    February 16, 2009 5:51 am

    haha! i bet even james bond is excited to be in this car!

Leave a Reply

